Solo Idiot


The gulch rock trio known as Dangerous Idiots — Aaron Sarlo, Paul Bowling, and Shayne Gray — is now just Sarlo, according to an email Sarlo sent out to supporters last week. In the email, Sarlo notes that Bowling, the band’s bassist who played with Trusty, and Gray, the band’s drummer who was a member of Techno-Squid Eats Parliament, quit the group last month. But Sarlo, the band’s lead singer, guitarist, and songwriter, and who was also a member of Techno-Squis Eats Parliament, is promising to carry on the band. But, for right now, he is concentrating on finishing the “nearly complete, debut Dangerous Idiots record,” with the album now in Dublin, Ireland, being mastered. Sarlo also promises several new recordings in the coming months, including a Christmas EP, Dangerous Idiots: A Christmas to Repress. — Shea Stewart, Sync Weekly, Oct. 6, 2010